by Alenza    Published on June 13th, 2013   and last updated on August 1st, 2014

Honda Activa-i Price in India – Features, Specifications and Review

Honda Activa-i Review, Specifications and Price in India

Honda Activa-i

Honda Activa-i Review

Honda launched their most awaited model of scooter Honda activa-i to the Indian two wheeler market. This model is said to be one of the cheapest model scooter of Honda with a price tag of Rs. 44592/- in ex showroom,  Delhi. With the introduction of Honda activa -i the company aims to be the topper in  personal compact scooter industry.

The stylishly designed scooter not focusing on a specific sex. As their caption “ready to fly” the company offers unlimited travelling in the Honda activa-i for both males and females. We hope the Honda activa-i will be one of the top rated scooter within few months when considering with the specifications and price tag.

Have a look at the new Honda activa-i

  • 109.2cc 4-stroke, air cooled engine
  • power of 8.15PS @ 7,500rpm
  •  torque  of 8.74Nm @ 5,500rpm
  • mileage  is 60kmpl
  • Combi Brake System (CBS)
  • Honda Eco Technology (HET)
  • 18-litre under seat storage capacity
  • 165mm ground clearance
  • weights 103 kg.

Honda activa-i engine and performance

Honda activa-i is powered by 109.2cc 4-stroke, air cooled engine which is the same used in the earlier model of Honda activa. The engine capable of producing power of 8.15PS @ 7,500rpm.

It also makes torque  of 8.74Nm @ 5,500rpm to the wheels on ride. Combi Brake System (CBS) used in the Honda activa-i model is really good.  It is really helpful for reducing the braking  distance by 24% than the traditional models of brakes.

Mileage of Honda activa-i

Offered mileage of Honda Activa-i is 60kmpl . We can assure the same with the Honda Eco Technology (HET) used by the company. The users experience of honda activa model is that it gives 50kmpl mileage in city.

Other features of honda activa-i

The new Honda Activa-i also comes with features like tubeless tyres,  maintenance free battery and viscous air filter. An ergonomic grab rail fitted in the new activa-i will greatly helpful for the women to stand the scooter without less force.

 18-litre under seat storage capacity and  165mm ground clearance which is really higher than the Honda Activa (153mm) are the other added features.

Honda activa-i appearance and style

In terms of appearance no doubt the look is different with the new indicator and new tail lamp, but you may feel  the design got some inspiration from the aviator.

This is when you take a look from the front of Honda activa-i. The scooter looks slimmer and lighter with an aim to be the best in the automatic scooter industry. The scooter weights 103 kg.

Price war in 110cc segment

Price tag of Honda when comparing with the other scooters in the industry is really amazing . The activa-i is priced lower than the TVS wego110. We are almost looking for a price war.

It will be between the companies having 110cc scooters soon with introduction of the cheapest Honda activa-i. The new Honda Activa-i is Rs. 3000/- cheaper than the earlier activa model. Rs. 500 cheaper when comparing with the dio too.

Honda activa and Honda activa-i, whats new?

Rather than the external appearance changes Honda activa and Honda activa-i looks almost similar technically. New activa-i added with new indicator and a tail lamp.

Ground clearance increased much from 153mm of  the earlier model to  165mm. An ergonomic grab rail fitted in the new model with a focus to women for easy standing.

Honda activa-i availability and future

The Honda activa is one of the the best selling scooter with satisfied customers needs so, we hope for the same in case of Honda activa-i too. The Honda activa -i will be available in Beige, White, Red and Silver.

Expecting the sale starts from this month last in India.  Since the company started new factory near the Bangalore there will be no much delay for the Honda activa-i to be in in the Indian roads.

Full Technical specifications of Honda Activa-i

Features of the model of scooter

Honda activa-i

Displacement 110cc
Engine 109.2cc 4-stroke, air cooled engine
Max power 8.15PS @ 7,500rpm
Max torque 8.74Nm @ 5,500rpm
Mileage 60kmpl
Dimension (length x width x height) 1795mm x 705mm x 1115 mm
Fuel tank capacity 5.3 litre
Seating capacity 2
Transmission V-Matic automatic
Starting Self-Start and Kick start
Weight 103kg
Headlamp 12 V 35/35W
Ground clearance 165mm
Frame Underbone type
Suspension Combi Brake System(CBS)
Front & Rear Spring Hydraulic
Engine technology honda Eco Technology (HET)
Wheelbase 1238 mm
Front brake Drum brake 130 diameter
Rear brake Combi drum brake 130 diameter
colors Beige, White, Red and Silver.
price Rs. 44592 (Delhi-Ex-showroom)

Honda Activa-i Complete Price List In India: Ex-Showroom & On-Road

Name of Model

City Name

Ex-Showroom Price (INR)

On-Road Price (INR)

Honda Activa-i Delhi Rs. 44592 Rs. 49071
Mumbai Rs. 48517 Rs. 53486
Bangalore Rs. 47527 Rs. 54203
Chennai Rs. 47840 Rs. 53201
Surat Rs. 46529 Rs. 51278
Pune Rs. 46588 Rs. 51400
Trivandrum Rs. 48489 Rs. 52640
Kolkata- Barasat Rs. 48035 Rs. 53975
Hyderabad Rs. 47185 Rs. 52953
Ahmedabad Rs. 47397 Rs. 51279

89 thoughts on “Honda Activa-i Price in India – Features, Specifications and Review

  1. lakshmi prayaga
    July 4, 2013 at 9:43 am

    when will it be available to customers ?

    1. M S PARAMESWARAN NAIR
      July 7, 2013 at 5:39 am

      Sir, I want to purchase a Honda active I from Alleppey Dist Kerala . I want to know the price and avalibility of the scoter. So please let me know the contact no of the dealer in Alleppey dist. Your early reply in highly appreciated.
      M.S PARAMESWARAN NAIR

      1. Suman
        July 7, 2013 at 6:41 am

        Please contact below address…..
        Shymas Autu Sales
        Sanathanapuram
        Kalarcode (P.O)
        Allappuzha (Dist)
        Kerala
        PIN: 688003
        Land: 2267336
        Mob: 9847054337

        1. mohammed
          November 23, 2013 at 8:56 pm

          is their any availality to increas old activa milage plz reply.!

    2. Anand
      August 20, 2013 at 4:54 pm

      Its awesome bike , i have purchased white colour , its 62 milage , its nice to ride

  2. RAKESH KUMAR SAHU
    July 7, 2013 at 11:36 am

    SIR WHEN IT WILL COME TO ODISHA,ANGUL DISTRICT ?
    I AM EAGERLY AWAITED FOR THIS SCOOTER …!!!

  3. Ravichandran Thanikkaparambil
    July 10, 2013 at 5:03 am

    Sir, I want to purchase a Honda active I from Dubai . I want to know the price and avalibility of the scoter. So please let me know the contact no of the dealer in Trissur dist. irinjalakuda Your early reply in highly appreciated.
    ravichandran
    Thanks

    1. milind chausalker
      December 17, 2013 at 4:39 am

      sir , i wanrt to purchase a Honda active, i am form Bhopal , please let me know the price of Vehical on road at bhopal(BHEL) with dealar address and contact number.
      Thanks

  4. shailesh s shetty
    July 10, 2013 at 11:14 am

    Dear sir
    can u send me the on road ,total price of the activa i apply to
    mangalore karnataka. Is this activa suitable for ladies

    reply soon

  5. Bineesh
    July 12, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    Honda Activa-i is really good bike…

  6. Ra
    July 12, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    Is it fibre or metal body please reply sir. WHich is the best metal bodied scooter for chennai traffic?

    1. Anonymous
      January 31, 2014 at 2:51 pm

      fibre body

  7. INDRU
    July 14, 2013 at 6:40 am

    FUEL TANK CAPACITY SHOWN AS 18 LITER
    WHICH IS INCOREWCT IT CAN’T BE

    1. kushi
      July 15, 2013 at 8:51 am

      It’s storage capacity and not fuel tank capacity. fuel tank is 5.3L

      1. Anonymous
        August 28, 2013 at 2:26 am

        hmmmm that’s correct

    2. Anonymous
      July 15, 2013 at 9:32 am

      it is 5.30 litres

      1. Anonymous
        November 1, 2013 at 2:34 pm

        honda active i is good

    3. Anonymous
      July 24, 2013 at 3:31 am

      It’s space under seat is 18 liter and not the fuel tank!

    4. Anonymous
      August 7, 2013 at 9:41 am

      Its 18litre storage capacity…I.e.carriage

  8. V.S.Shinde
    July 18, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    I want to purchase a Honda Activa Scooter having advanced features and long-lasting durability.
    Whether metal body or fibre body scooter is better ?
    Performance and long-lasting capacity wise ,which model will be more suitable?

    Kindly guide me.

    V.S.Shinde,Pune

    1. SATISH
      July 20, 2013 at 6:14 am

      THE CHOICE AND NEED IS DIFFERENT PERSON TO PERSON ACCORDING TO USE AND PERSONALITY. SELF JUDGEMENT IS REQUIRED.

  9. Prabhu RR
    July 20, 2013 at 11:24 am

    activa i is awesomly designed scooter and i like a lot.

  10. Yashspal
    July 22, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    I intend to purchase Activa i from Pune. Do let me know the details of show room, price and availability.

  11. Anonymous
    July 28, 2013 at 8:53 am

    Fiber body?
    Metal body?

  12. Anonymous
    August 2, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    i want to purchase activa i through CSD in pune area. pl tell me CSD dealers in khadiki & pune area

  13. rahul singal
    August 4, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    i want to purchase activa-i model. please provide me detail of the local dealer and current price.I am resident of moga(punjab)

  14. k.chandrasekar
    August 6, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    price details for Honda Activa in Thanjavur

  15. Anonymous
    August 12, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    why price is low than activa older

  16. rajni
    August 14, 2013 at 7:45 am

    i like activa i i purchased 11-08-2013 nice look

  17. Basavawaj M Hallur
    August 14, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    I want to buy activa I but what is the kmpl on road overhaul

  18. amitabh
    August 14, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    I purchage activa. Where r minimum prise

  19. bravin
    August 15, 2013 at 3:59 am

    sir, i like actiiva 1.i want to buy .I want to know the price and avalibility of the scoter. So please let me know the contact no of the dealer in tirunelveli dist in tamilnadu. Your early reply in highly appreciated.

    1. Aneesh
      August 15, 2013 at 5:08 am

      Here is the tirunelveli dist honda activa i dealer details

      Sri Meenakshi Honda
      Mr. Dalton
      10 B/1H/ Tiruvandram Road
      Palayamkottai
      627002
      Landline (0462) 2502230
      Mobile 09894023565
      ——————————————-
      Rehoboth Honda
      Mr. K. Suthan
      23C SN High Road Tirunveli
      627001
      Landline 4622337101

  20. Anonymous
    August 16, 2013 at 2:43 pm

    i want to purchase activa i through CSD in pune area. pl tell me CSD dealers in khadiki & pune area

  21. Anonymous
    August 31, 2013 at 8:11 am

    what,s the price

  22. Abin
    September 2, 2013 at 8:23 am

    Honda Activa-i is good scooter.

  23. Faraz
    September 2, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    Dis really a gud bike and it’s avg is 109 km per liter….such nice toy ….

    1. Anonymous
      October 1, 2013 at 12:26 am

      konsa bike hai jo 109 km per littre avarage deta hai?

      1. mohammed salahuddin
        November 23, 2013 at 9:28 pm

        discovery and ct 100 and i heard new mahindra bike

      2. Anonymous
        January 4, 2014 at 2:57 am

        kaunsa bike 109 km per ltr deta hai???

  24. Anonymous
    September 5, 2013 at 10:11 am

    my hight is 5 fit.i want to buy activa or dio,i am cönfused which is the best..plz sugest me..

  25. Anonymous
    September 9, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    What a bike. Good one.. Will give amazing features

  26. ashfaq mirza
    September 10, 2013 at 5:58 am

    Sir
    I have Honda Activa Model 2008,now i am interested to buy new Activa bcos of 60KMPL.I am from HYDERABAD Andhra pradesh.Who can give me best Exchange offer.Pls lett me know.

  27. Shubham Datta
    September 11, 2013 at 4:18 am

    Where is the showroom of activa-i in seharabazar?????and let me know the price

  28. Thavanesan
    September 12, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    I would like to know wether honda activa is metal body or fibreglas.
    thanking you in anticipation in your reply.

  29. Rakesh Pachahara
    September 14, 2013 at 5:21 am

    sir, i like actiiva 1.i want to buy .I want to know the price in Gwalior (M.P.) & what is the average of it on road. Plz. tell me.

  30. jaiganesh
    September 18, 2013 at 7:12 am

    i am in Goa i wish to purchase latest model activa tel me price in goa

    1. Amal
      September 18, 2013 at 9:59 am

      Activa i price in goa is: Rs. 45,963/- Onroad Price is Rs. 50,275/-

      1. Anonymous
        February 7, 2014 at 8:38 am

        Looking good

      2. Dattatray Takmoge
        February 7, 2014 at 8:42 am

        i want to buy Honda activa light weight which was recently launched- pl tell me ativa light weight on road price in pimpri chinchwad- pune.

        Regards,
        Dattatray

  31. jaiganesh
    September 18, 2013 at 7:19 am

    you had not given answer

    1. Anonymous
      January 19, 2014 at 6:20 am

      Ok

  32. RAJESH
    September 20, 2013 at 8:21 am

    Hi everybody
    I was purchased Activa-I on date 09/09/13, before decision to purchase Activa-I, I was planned Pleasure but due to mileage & Engine 110CC difference I was choose Activa-I.
    Before purchase Activa-I, contact all dealers for costing because some dealer Compulsory charged AMC, ACC, EX. WARR. Etc…, which amount almost 5K. Without this charge they are asking NO.

    Now my review of Activa-I is
    1. It’s a good comfort, No any vibration at driving stage, to silent engine, pickup us very good, you feel essay drive in traffic.
    2. Mileage riding is (reserve to reserve) observe,
    · 1st time mileage 51km @ 10-20 speed
    · 2nd time mileage 58km @ 30-40 speed.

    I will update my review after some time

    In sort it’s a good scooter for family.

  33. sk.mairajuddin
    September 23, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    i have allread book honda aviator (drum) latest on 5/7/2013model at honda showroom arragada hyd .ap
    golen colour .the show official said it can be deliverd with in (15)days but i dont deleverd to till day
    Know body are giving any kind of response
    i want to know when it comes

  34. Rajesh
    September 27, 2013 at 8:11 am

    Hi everybody
    I was purchased Activa-I on date 09/09/13, before decision to purchase Activa-I, I was planned Pleasure but due to mileage & Engine 110CC difference I was choose Activa-I.
    Before purchase Activa-I, contact all dealers for costing because some dealer Compulsory charged AMC, ACC, EX. WARR. Etc…, which amount almost 5K. Without this charge they are asking NO.
    Now my review of Activa-I is
    1. It’s a good comfort, No any vibration at driving stage, to silent engine, pickup us very good, you feel essay drive in traffic.
    2. Mileage riding is (reserve to reserve) observe,
    · 1st time mileage 51km @ 10-20 speed
    · 2nd time mileage 58km @ 30-40 speed.
    I will update my review after some time
    In sort it’s a good scooter for family

  35. padma
    October 1, 2013 at 5:04 pm

    Dear All,

    Is activa-I fiber body or metal body? and which one is actually good.
    where is honda showroom near aundh or wakad, baner ?

    1. Anonymous
      December 29, 2013 at 1:55 pm

      its fiber body..

  36. Tarun kr.verma
    October 2, 2013 at 6:58 am

    sir,i want to purchase activa i in ranchi jharkhand. Plese give me on road price.

  37. Sharada
    October 10, 2013 at 11:38 am

    What is the road prise of Activa i in Jalgaon,Maharashtra.The showroom price is 55,000 Rs in jalgaon , while the ex-showroom prise is nearly 44,000 .This diff in both prises is too much.Pl’z help to buy

  38. Indukumar
    October 12, 2013 at 5:13 am

    Dear sir, my weight is 125 kg. Please advise whether Activa I model is suitable for me. If not, than which mode is better for me.

  39. paresh
    October 15, 2013 at 3:53 am

    Dear team,

    I was purchased Activa-I on date 14/10/13.

    please go ahead …
    In sort it’s a good scooter for family…

    Its awesome …

  40. Savita
    October 16, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    sir,i want to purchase activa i in goa. Please give me on road price and address of the honda showroom..

  41. amar
    October 29, 2013 at 4:50 am

    Please give me the on road price of activa i in Bolangir Odisha.

    1. Sajil
      October 29, 2013 at 5:18 am

      On road price in Bolangir is Rs: 51,730/-

  42. Prasad
    November 2, 2013 at 7:02 am

    hi sir, I’m from vizag dist, AP. I want to buy a activa-i purple coloured bike. So please give the details like price, mileage and showroom contact no.

    1. Amal
      November 2, 2013 at 9:37 am

      Hamsa Honda
      Contact: Mr. R.S.N. Raju
      Mob: 9849613636
      #39-6-71/3/11-1,
      Mourya Chambers
      Kancharapalem
      Visakhapatnam 530007
      Phone: 0891-2784449
      Ex-Showroom Price: Rs. 47,942/-
      Onroad Price: Rs. 53,578/-

  43. RAJESH SAJJANWAR
    November 9, 2013 at 4:54 pm

    Dear Sir,
    I want to purchase Honda Activa I from chandrapur maharashtra ,What is the best on road price?

  44. mohammed salahuddin
    November 23, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    No am not satisfied wit my activa bike let me explain .! 2008 i just perchase activa bike n it givz 30kmpl then i was thinkin to move another brand then 2011 comply has lounch new activa 15% extra milage then i decided to take this bike oly but this bike givin 25kmpl wot should i do n m not servicein any out side oly in comply itself and m not going above 40 speed .! One more bike i hav splendor it gives 65 in city but why not activa.?

  45. mohammed salahuddin
    November 23, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    but i dont no abt new activa bike, n m not going to trust honda bikes really every week hav to fill full tank petrol.! Any one answer my queshion plz .! How is dream neo bike new activa bike.? I hav 2 activa one splendor bike .! Splendor is better for me

  46. Prakash Coimbatore
    December 6, 2013 at 6:52 am

    Do any one let me know. It is fiber body or metal body?

  47. rajkumar
    December 8, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    Tamil nadu dealers – active honda

  48. vinitha
    December 11, 2013 at 6:29 am

    Sri I plan to Honda active I its a metal body or fiber body which one is better ti drive for ladyies

  49. Anonymous
    December 13, 2013 at 6:37 am

    its fiber body

  50. anonymous
    December 14, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    sir what is activa i price in sangrur district of punjab state?

  51. shiva
    December 18, 2013 at 5:18 am

    Hi sir,

    I am from tumkur karnataka please let me know the ex room price of honda activa-i price @ tumkur and on road price.

  52. Shree
    December 19, 2013 at 6:55 am

    We want to purchase Honda Activa-i new model (2014), next year which month is better to purchase new model?

  53. Muhammed
    December 27, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    I am from ottapalam in kerala.I want to know the actual milege that can expect and also the price in kerala

    1. Anonymous
      February 1, 2014 at 2:55 pm

      Please note: In kerala the price for Activa is about Rs. 62,000/- on road. With accessories and additional fittings which showroom offers.

  54. Vijaysreenivas
    January 6, 2014 at 11:46 am

    Hi
    I am using Honda Active-i from past three months. After 2nd service, I have checked mileage with SHELL petrol and it is giving only 40 Km / Liter in city. Where the company is stating that 60 Km / Liter. The suspension of shock observers are not up to mark. Apart from that while driving smooth movement and good comfort is there.

  55. Reshma
    January 6, 2014 at 11:50 am

    what price of activa i is in gujarat. i want to purchase in february

    1. Anonymous
      January 29, 2014 at 10:24 pm

      Dear reshma,
      if u can wait upto feb, then wait for 1 more month and go for suzuki let’s.

  56. Anonymous
    January 19, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    Good one

  57. Dr Deepak D Divakaran
    February 13, 2014 at 2:13 am

    I like purchase a honda activa I from kulathupuzha kerala ,there delar avillable? Their bookig or spot delivery please replay

  58. Alenza
    February 13, 2014 at 2:41 am

    Dr Deepak D Divakaran, You can contact dealers at kollam for further details in the below address
    1. Panchamoottil Honda
    Mr. Jithin Thomas
    9846277711 or 0474-2732244, 33311
    Deepam Complex 2nd Mile Stone Killikollor P.O 691004
    2. Vahini Motors
    Mr. C.V.Jayachandran
    9495094274 or (0474) 2728852
    Pallimukku 691010

  59. rahul kumar
    April 18, 2014 at 5:46 am

    this activa i is too awesome i liked it :)

  60. joshua
    April 25, 2014 at 9:20 am

    I want to know about performance & milege of honda activa i. Pls let me kow.

  61. D. Bhagwat
    May 8, 2014 at 9:26 am

    I want to purchase Activa I. where is the showroom in Pune, Maharashtra ?

  62. Dr. Anil Bansal
    May 13, 2014 at 9:44 am

    Sir,
    I would like to know, how much models of Activa Honda is available with approx price.

  63. au
    July 22, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    iam in naduvakurichi nearby sathankulam,thuthukudi district. plz tell me where it is available nearby me with black or red or more color(except grey color)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Current ye@r *




Enter your email address:

Delivered by Google Feed Burner
Total of 74254 Subscribers. Its free